2016 Bathurst 1000 Winners

It has been a long time coming, but on the 9th of October 2016, the TEKNO name was engraved into Australian Motorsport history. Firstly for winning the 2016 Bathurst 1000, but also for being the first team to win both the Bathurst 12 hour Endurance race and the Supercars Bathurst 1000 in the same year. Will Davison and TEKNO owner Jonathon Webb and drove an error free race which was backed up by precise and faultless pit stops from the crew. A crash late in the race between the front three runners saw Will battling it out with Shane Van Gisbergen over the final 3 laps. With extremely limited fuel, the #19 Supercar coughed its way over the finish line to win the closest Bathurst race in history.

"Incredible Day. Unbelievably proud of our little team TEKNO Autosports to take home the Peter Brock trophy. Jonathon Webb drove brilliantly all day - the little team that could!" - Will Davison